Conversation Club

dscf5005Today we would like to give you information about our Conversation Club.

VanWest Vancouver offers a Free Conversation Club every Monday to Thursday from 4:15 to 5:15 p.m. VanWest teachers lead the conversations on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. On Wednesday, the club is lead by Bill, a friendly Canadian volunteer who has been coming to talk with our students since 1988! This is a very good chance to practice English in a friendly atmosphere with a native English speaker, and make many friends.

There are usually about 10 students in the Conversation Club. They are from Korea, Mexico, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Brazil, Taiwan and so on. Our teachers give the students some interesting topics and invite them to express their opinions. Therefore, students have a chance to open their minds, hear many different ideas and learn about other cultures.

The Conversation Club is not only for VanWest students. Other international students who are interested in our Conversation Club can join with our students!

If you would like to join our Conversation Club, please contact us at http://www.vanwest.com/contact.htm.

img_5366Here is a comment about our Conversation Club from Minji (right), a student at VanWest Vancouver:

It was a great chance for me to attend Conversation Club. I met a nice teacher, and then we talked about different topics. It was an opportunity for me to improve my English skills. Moreover, I met many friends in Conversation Club. We talked to each other about ourselves and our countries, so I was able to learn about various cultures and methods of thinking when I learn English. After graduating, I will join it.  Finally, I want to say “Enjoy Conversation Club every day with Sarka (left)!”

Let’s join our Conversation Club with your friends! We all look forward to meeting you at VanWest College!

5 Responses

  1. […] don’t forget that VanWest Vancouver is offering a Free Conversation Club every Monday to Thursday from 4:15 to 5:15 p.m.  International students who are interested in our […]

  2. Hello,
    My name is Takatoshi Murayama and I’m Japanese.
    I came to Vancouver 2 month ago and I’m looking for a chance to speak english.
    I’ve heard your school offersa free conversation club.
    Is it posssible to take it without registering another course?
    My another friend also wants to join that course.

    Thanks,
    takatoshi murayama

    • Hello. My name is Chiaki Kazeoka. I’m a Japanese counselor at VanWest College. Thank you for your message! Of course, you can join without register. Just you have to came and enter a conversation club room(214). If you don’t know which class, you can ask receptionist.

      Thanks. Chiaki^^

  3. Hello. My name is Yuran Kim and I’m Korean. I’m looking for a conversation club and just found this site through google. Is it still available? If so, i would appreciate it if youlet me know how to get there. It would be great if I can join with you!! Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Thank you. Yuran

    • Hi Yuran,

      Hello! We do run a conversation club every Thursday at 3:45 pm. We meet with our students at the lobby of our school and usually head off to the nearest Tim Hortons. We have a very casual approach to our conversation clubs and we always have a different theme! We hope you can join us!

Leave a Reply

