Who is the writer of the VanWest Blog?

img_50592Hello everyone.  I’m Emiri (left), and I update the VanWest Blog.  Today I would like to introduce myself.

First of all, I would like to say thank you for reading the VanWest Blog every time! I hope this blog is interesting and useful for you.  If you have any questions about the blog, please feel free to contact me at intern@vanwest.com.

Now I would like to tell you about myself.  My name is Emiri Kitagawa and I am from Japan.  I came to VanWest College to do an internship in marketing last September.  When I was a student in Japan, I worked part-time as a teaching assistant for junior high school students at the cram school.  I like to help students! Some of my current work at VanWest is a little similar to my previous work experience in Japan.

By the end of this month, I will have been at VanWest Vancouver for 7 months and I really like this school.  VanWest staff and teachers are very friendly and kind.  They warmly welcomed me to VanWest College when I started the internship and have supported me in the school. All the staff and teachers really work together and get along well with each other.  I am very glad to do an internship and I appreciate being one of the VanWest staff.

If you are interested in an internship program at VanWest College, I really recommend you to do it.  Working in an English speaking environment is a great opportunity, and it will be an advantage for you when you look for a job. Please visit me in the marketing office if you have questions about internship.  I’ll be very happy to talk with you!

Finally, one thing I would like to say is please visit VanWest College!

There are many English language schools in Vancouver and I understand it is difficult to choose a school. I think taking a trial lesson is the best way to know about a school and classes. If you are interested in VanWest College, please book a trial lesson at info@vanwest.com.  I am sure that you will like our school!

However, if you have not yet arrived in Vancouver, please look at our school video, VanWest College’s Facebook and the VanWest Blog.  We often update them and give the latest information to students all over the world.  We all look forward to meeting you at VanWest College.

Next time I will introduce Jorge (right) to you on the VanWest Blog, so please don’t forget to check it out!

school-picture1

 

2 Responses

  1. Hey Emi! Great job! Thanks for introducing your self and always writing such fantastic blog entries!

  2. […] Emi y Perla se tomaron el tiempo de preparar este video, espero que lo disfruten! […]

Leave a Reply

