New blogger at VanWest College

Hi everyone, some of you may know that Emi is out of town for a few weeks, so I thought I’d write a few posts on our blog while she’s away.
Today I’ll just write some information about myself so you can get to know me better.

My name is Jorge, and I work with Emi in the Marketing department here at VanWest.
I’m originally from Peru, and I have lived about half of my life here in Vancouver. After finishing high school here, I went straight to UBC, graduated in August 08 with a BCom and started working at VanWest College right away.
The work here is great, staff and students get along very well and that makes for an amazing environment to be around every day. I get to travel around and meet people from all over the world everywhere I go! I also really enjoy working with students, helping them out and becoming their friend. To tell you the truth, I’m very happy to be part of the VanWest Team.
If you’d like to see all the pictures that we take here of the school, students, activities and the city, please check out our flickr page . I’d also like if you would all join our facebook group, where everyone can interact with each other.

When I’m not working I like to train martial arts, play video games and watch movies. I’ve been training Brazilian Jiu Jitsu for the past 7 years and I love it. If you live out in North Vancouver, and you want to try out Jiu Jitsu, let me know and I can take you out to train for a free class.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post today. If you have any questions you can contact me directly at jorge@vanwest.com, and If you are a current student at VanWest College, you know where to find me.
Have a great Easter Weekend everyone!

Jorge

One Response

  1. […] We had an annual VanWest Olympics on August 20th at the sun set beach. Students, teachers, and Jorge who works with me in the marketing office also joined this big school event, and had a lot of […]

Leave a Reply

