Visiting Kelowna

Good morning everyone, hope you had a great easter weekend and a good week back at school or work.

Like I said I would, I’m going to write about my visit to our Kelowna Campus last week.

It was a one day trip; my plane left Vancouver at 9 am on Tuesday and I arrived in Kelowna before 9.50am. The flight was the quickest I have ever been in. By the time we reached our maximum altitude, it felt as if we were already decending to land. Once at the airport I hopped on to a shuttle bus that took me straight to the new VanWest Campus in downtown Kelowna.
It was break time when I arrived, so everyone was out and about the school. Some of the students thought I was a new student just arriving late. They were all really friendly to me, and if I would have actually been an international student on my first day, that’s the kind of welcome I would want!

As a marketer for VanWest College, I’m very happy with what I experienced at the new campus. The enviornment was amazing, both staff and students got along very weel, and they were all very happy with their new school. Besides that, it was my first time visiting Kelowna and I realized that it is a BEAUTIFUL city.  There’s always stuff to do; you can go to the lake during summer and enjoy some of the best skiing during winter! I don’t think I could really explain Kelowna well enough with words, so I took some pictures of the city for all of you who haven’t been to Kelowna yet to check out, and get a better idea of what I’m talking about. Just visit our flickr page and go through all our photos.
I was able to get a few testimonials from some of the students in Kelowna, and I’ll make sure to post them during the upcoming week. 
After touring the city and school, I went back to the airport and arrived in Vancouver by 9pm that same day.  It was a long day but definately worth it.

Just to let you all know, Emiri should be back by Monday, and I’ll be going to Mexico for two weeks next Thursday.  Starting next week Emi will do most the blogging again, and I’ll make sure to write something every once in a while as well.

Have a great weekend and thanks for taking the time to read my posts. Please contact me if you have any questions or comments.

                              Jorge

One Response

  1. Who´s coming to Monterrey? Kelowna´s teachers?

    We can make a meeting! It will be great!!!!

Leave a Reply

